Doug Robertson & Greg Haywood – Beadman Trophy Winners 2019!

Published in Uncategorized

Congratulations to Doug Robertson and Greg Haywood who won the 2019 Beadman Trophy (Men’s 4BBB Handicap Matchplay Knockout) Final on 5th October. After a very even first nine against Runners-Up Nick Hamilton and Tony Hamley, Doug & Greg gained the ascendancy on the back nine running out winners 4 and 3. The event was generously sponsored by LJ Hooker Tuggeranong. Pictured with the winners is Andrew Curren, Principal and Franchise Owner who attended the Club to present the prizes. Federal acknowledges and thanks Andrew and LJ Hooker Tuggeranong for their support and interest.

Prizes were also awarded to Semi-Finalists Brian Emerson, Bryan Hartas, Glen Collins and Matt Thomas.  Finally, I would like to acknowledge and thank Match Committee member Brian Curren for his very efficient co-ordination of this event for another year – much appreciated by the club and all the contestants.

Kevin McLoughlin


← Back to previous page